On November 18th we had a great windup dinner party and trophies were presented. ( See December issue of The Hailer ) This year we awarded the Sportsmanship Trophy . This is a trophy we don’t give out every year but are proud to have presented it to Colin & Megan Rose. They participated in the Polar Bear Series under the mentorship of Ted Sharplin and raced in rain , sleet, snow and heavy winds. They really paid their dues by not missing a single race and through their efforts received second place in their division. Not an easy task. Congrats to you both. They also purchased La Galatea from Peter Coy in Victoria earlier in the year and are getting her up to speed with some minor modifications.

The next awards that were presented were for the Janet Stamper Series Perpetual Trophy. This award was for the total combination of the Spring and Fall Series points. Our JS Spring results were 1st Magical – Kerry and Andrea Brann, 2nd Pinnical – Ted Sharplin & crew , 3rd Whimsical Zenon Samila and John Goffe. Our Fall Series results were 1st Place Magical – Kerry and Andrea Brann, 2nd Place Pinnical – Ted Sharplin & crew, 3rd Place Tyranical – Kent Wickens and Oliver Young.

Overall results for the Spring and Fall Janet Stamper Series

1st Place  Magical – Kerry Brann & Andrea Brann

2nd Place  Pinnical – Ted Sharplin & crew

3rd Place  Tyranical – Kent Wickens & Oliver Young

Next race date March 2018

Cheers to all and have a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. Hope to see everyone at the KYC xmas party Dec 7th

Kerry Brann – Cal 20 Fleet 38 Captain